top of page

Crackerjack Series 2023

After a rocky start with the weather and one week shortened because of rain we had our final night on Thursday the 2nd of March. This was after 4 weeks of playing on Thursday nights, each team having one bowler and two non-bowlers. It was a great success, and many of our bowlers helped by cooking onions and sausages, working behind the bar and actually organising the event. There are some non-bowlers who don't actually play bowls on a regular basis but come back year after year to play this series. There were prizes galore on the final night.

Winners of Division One and overall winners of Crackerjack 2023 series shown here are Barney Oneil, Alan Cotter and Pauline Oneil

We would especially like to thank our sponser for this tournament each year, Murray Cleland from Whangamata Real Estate standing on the far right.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page